PRIDE OF DEPARTMENT (PROMINENT ALUMNI)

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1)	Dr. Pawar N.J. (BSc- 1978)	Vice Chancellor, Shivaji University, Kolhapur (2010-2012) Vice Chancellor, Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune (Since 2019)
2)	Shri. Deokar R. D. (BSc- 1979)	Retd. Dy. Collector, Pune.
3)	Shri. Sawakhande V.S.	Retd. Director, Directorate of Geology and Mining (D.G.M.) Nagpur. (Maharashtra Govt.)
4)	Shri. Kamble D.T.	Retd. Director, Geological Survey of India (GSI) Nagpur.
5)	Mrs. Jostana Walimbe	Retd. General Manager (Retd), ONGC
6)	Dr. Satish Umarikar	Director, Water and Cleanliness Department. Government of Maharashtra.
7)	Dr. Anup Gujar	Director, National Institute of Oceanography, Goa
8)	Prof. (Dr.) Panaskar D. B.	I/C. Director, School of Interdisciplinary Studies, Ex Director, BCUD and Ex Director School of Earth Sciences, SRTM University, Nanded.
9)	Smt. Patil Anita J.	Deputy Conservator of Forest, Indian Forest Service, (IFS). Member Secretary, Maharashtra State Commission for Women
10)	Dr. Erram V.C. (BSc- 1987)	Technical Officer IV, Geologist, Indian Meteorological Department, Kolhapur
11)	Mr. Abhijit S. Nalawade (BSc- 2001)	Operation Manager, Shapoorji Pallonji Mideast Company LLC.
12)	Dr. Badekar Ananda Ganapati (BSc- 2003)	Assistant Professor, Sikkim University, Sikkim.
13)	Shri Amol Ramesh Thorat (BSc- 2006)	District Mining Officer, Collector office, Kolhapur

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
14)	Mr. Amit G. Jirange (BSc- 2004)	Jr. Geologist, Groundwater Survey and Development Agency (GSDA), Government of Maharashtra.
15)	Shri Dhananjay Thorat (BSc- 2007)	Assistant Geologist, Geological Survey of India
16)	Ms. Angai J. Salunkhe (BSc- 2008)	Chief Executive Officer, Directorate of Municipal Administration, Government of Maharashtra.
17)	Mr. Bagwan Mohasin. F. (BSc- 2008)	Jr. Geologist, Groundwater Survey and Development Agency (GSDA), Government of Maharashtra.
18)	Ms. Nilima Y. Jadhav (BSc- 2010)	Junior Geologist, Earth Science and Mining Department, Maharashtra.
19)	Mr. Ananda K. Ghevade (BSc- 2017)	Geologist (Atal Bhujal Yojana), GSDA, Solapur
20)	Mr. Najim M. Mulla (BSc- 2018)	Project Asst. CSIR- Central Institute of Mining and Fuel Research (CIMFR), Bilaspur Unit
21)	Mr. Arjun Y. Desai (B.Sc. – 2012)	Field Specialist – II, Weatherford, Kuwait